Skip to content

CARNAVAL 2010

February 21, 2010

Last sunday we were down in Limburg (the deep deep south of the Netherlands) to see the parents-in-law (as they both had their birthdays) and we managed to get a few hours with some friends and their kids to see the “optoch” or Carnaval Parade in Heerlen. It was a good laugh, we all had a few beers and the kids enjoyed themselves. Here’s a selection of the best shots I took.

Lydia and Mientje

Loek

Bad news ?

My own little world

You what ??

Yummy

Dancing by myself

Let me know what you all think 🙂 Which is your favorite ? Mine is the one with Loek and his crisps !

4 Comments leave one →
  1. cafewitteveen permalink
    February 21, 2010 19:32

    Very cool images, Peter. I like the black and whites and the last one especially.

    Glad to know there are Lays Potato chips over there.

  2. February 21, 2010 19:40

    These are just beautiful. My favorites are Bad News? and My own little world. Thanks for sharing them!

  3. March 1, 2010 00:38

    I really like “You what?!” I love the expression on her face.

    Too bad you didn’t post a photo entitled, “I’ve come here to to share my misery with everyone and I’m using a cheap photo title as an opportunity to try and scare others into buying into my religious self-loathing.”

    That would have been a classic. 😉

  4. March 26, 2010 20:29

    Hey Peter..
    I haven’t been here for a while – I’ve been hibernating – we had a good cold and snowy winter here in Denmark, and I guess you had the same winter in the Netherlands too.
    I love all of your photos, and you really are an amazing good photografer.

    Take care! 🙂

Leave a Reply

