Skip to content

Photo catch up

January 31, 2010

I’m back… the past couple of weeks have been a bit busy…and I’m failing on my resolutions…so time to catch up with a couple of photos..and hopefully normal blogging activities will resume this week.

I managed to get out for a 1/2 hour this afternoon to take some pictures …in the local graveyard. I must admit I hate religious nonsense (as you may have now by noticed)..but I love old churchyards and the monuments and the statues…. so hence todays pics. Enjoy and let me know what you think….

First of all The Thinker

The Thinker

and secondly… Death of a Sailor  (even though we’re 100km from the coast !)

Death of a Sailor

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 31, 2010 20:55

    I grew up on the coast and when I was younger I used to love walking through some of the cemeteries in South Jersey, so many of them were of nameless shipwreck victims, or sailors like the one you have above.

  2. February 1, 2010 04:34

    P, I love the thinker. I like the close crop and the black and white makes it even more interesting. I like exploring old cemeteries especially in the fall for some reason. Keep posting your photos when you are able. I really enjoy seeing them.

Leave a Reply

