Skip to content

I get mail…too…sometimes

December 11, 2009

I made the mistake this evening on Facebook of answering one of the Poll thingies that get plastered all over there.

This Poll was “Do you think Obama will get a 2nd term” so of course I answered “Yes” and left a comment saying that he was from the opinion of the rest of the world a damn amazing improvement from the last imbecile in the White House…. so then I get messages….and messages in by FB inbox… here’s a sample….

The Republican “Not only have I travled out of the US I have done this for years. I have seen where LIBERAL goverments who think they are bigger and better than the USA. ALL Of Eurpoe should get on their hands and Knees and thank GOD the great Lord for the USA for saving their asses in all the wars. Bush was a GREAT PRESIDENT and if you knew anything you would know that the Dem Congress and house hurt our leader and with no respect or help. The race card was used all the time by NOBAMA during his election and he had to STEAL this election. I say this was done because NO ONE I KNOW VOTED FOR HIS BLACK ASS……….and its not racism because he is half white……when he wants to be half white.

ME – LOL..have you take your medicines for your delusions today ? Anyway there’s no such thing as God..it’s just a character from a bronze age book of fairy tales written by goat shaggers.

The Republican – Now the real GAY truth comes out. NO GOD. OMG that is so liberal and sick. GOD is everywhere and I am sure if you were NOT gay you would believe in god. He is the almighty and is the supream ruler

ME – Show me the evidence for God (like for example an amputee growing back his leg through prayer) and I’ll believe…and what does my non-belief have to do with being gay ? and by the way..there’s an amazing book called a DICTIONARY….check it for spelling…(Supreme for instance..I know the English language is hard)

The Republican – See Liberal are assholes to point out a spelling error or typo as they are smarter than someone else………and to answer your last question……..if you want proof of god read the bible……its there………next you know in the Bible it said if a man lays with another man he is going to hell. Its against the law of the bible and GOD SAID it not me………….see liberals in this country want to get rid of god and he is the reason the USA is here

Ok I baited him a bit…. but it just shows the depths of the mind control of the Christian Right and the Republican Party in the US. They seem to think being liberal and being called liberal is an insult…I take it as a compliment !!!!

And finally…I sent the guy a message asking him to refrain from messaging me, and after 10 minutes, I think thats when he got  dictionary to look up the meaning of refrain, he told me to “enjoy the heat in Hell”…such lovely Christian blessings and love they give out !!!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve permalink
    December 11, 2009 20:38

    “Now the real GAY truth comes out. NO GOD. OMG that is so liberal and sick. GOD is everywhere and I am sure if you were NOT gay you would believe in god. He is the almighty and is the supream ruler”

    This made my day!

    Yes, it’s the whole reason that we as gays exist. To convince others that imaginary sky daddy is non-existent when we all really have 100 percent immutable proof.

    I know when I’m eyeing the hunky UPS guy, my first thought is, “This’ll show them there’s no god!”

    • December 11, 2009 21:28

      Great minds think alike !

  2. December 11, 2009 20:39

    To fully comment on that poster’s level of fuckwittedness is more than I want to type. I will sum up though: What. The. Fuck???

    • December 11, 2009 21:28

      EXACTLY !

  3. Heather permalink
    December 11, 2009 20:50

    I think this should become a regular feature on your blog Pete. The emails and responses make me laugh, mainly because of how ridiculous they are. 🙂

    • December 11, 2009 21:28

      Who knows ..it may become a regular thing !! Thanks for stopping by !

  4. December 12, 2009 04:16

    I find the quality of some of the people I meet on FaceBook to be simply… astounding.

  5. AdrianT permalink
    December 12, 2009 09:08

    Congrats Comrade… such responses are a sign of success.

    I take the view that if my enemies are not seething and raging at what I write, then I have failed.

  6. December 13, 2009 05:04

    I think you should come visit us for Christmas…sit and talk to my re-born evangelical sister. It will be great fun!

    • December 13, 2009 06:05

      If you do, we want audio recordings at the very least. Preferably video too.

  7. December 13, 2009 10:01

    Ok I’ll book my flights now Julie !!! Then i don’t have to cook Solstice Dinner for 6…and you and I can make the best Yorkshire Puddings on the planet together !

  8. Jude permalink
    December 14, 2009 19:09

    I think The Republican is an extremely subtle poe. Case in point: check out his creative spelling of “Europe”.

    Either that, or he really is as dumb as he sounds. 😀

  9. December 17, 2009 02:59

    OK, well first of all, this guy wasn’t a Christian. Lots of people put the label “Christian” on themselves, and they are nothing more than Pharisaical. Even Jesus would give them an earful.

    Just take it for what it is — a hate-filled bigot who has nothing better to do than troll facebook, looking to pick a fight, finding a fight and then using it as an excuse to 1) propagate his hatred in the name of Jesus, 2) make himself feel superior to you by doing so and 3) have a chance to tell you that you’ll burn in hell.

    Nice.

    I hope you can separate those of us who believe God loves all, that we’re all sinners and that we all receive His mercy and love. None of us has the right to throw stones, and this guy unfortunately didn’t get that message. Tell him to read John 8 the next time he pops by for a friendly visit. You can tell him I suggested the passage, too. 🙂

    Thanks as always for shining a light on these things, Petur, and thanks for always being a class act on the other side of the fence.

    Heidi

Trackbacks

  1. Twitted by MThellfire

Leave a Reply

