Skip to content

More on the Uganda “Kill the Gays” law

December 10, 2009

Finally this issue is getting some airtime. This is a short post but watch the superb Rachel Maddow “bitch slap” a crackpot and nutcase called Richard Cohen, whose book about converting gay people has inspired the Ugandan government to propose these draconian anti-gay laws.

Part 1

Part 2

Sign the petition here – http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/No2UgandanAntiGayLaw/

Rachel Maddow is bloody excellent….. and anyone who peddles this “cure the gay” crap needs calling out just like she has !

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Steve permalink
    December 10, 2009 14:36

    Okay, here’s where my “militant homosexuality” shows itself *wink, wink, nudge, nudge*.

    I’m offering up the suggestion that if the Ugandan bill passes and gays are actually imprisoned and/or put to death that this piece of human detritis be tried for crimes against humanity since his book was part of the motivating force behind it.

    Not just him, but anyone else who has encouraged such a terrible, barbaric view of homosexuality such as the nutjob right wingers from “The Family”.

    Peter, grab your chariot. We may be headed to Uganda.

  2. December 10, 2009 15:52

    Completely agree with you… this closet case cottager Mr Happily Married started this bullshit..and should be held accountable. Though I think Rachel did almost tear him a new arsehole….the lesbian claws came out ..and deservedly so !

  3. December 12, 2009 00:27

    Richard Cohen is an ex-gay. I think he is clearly qualified to speak on the issue having been there.

    Petursay, you don’t have to remain in bondage to lust. You can overcome lust with love. The love of God is much more powerful than the lust of the flesh.

    In fact, all Christians have to die to the lust of the flesh and be resurrected to new life in Christ. As the Scripture says, “I am crucified with Christ, it’s no longer I who live, (the love of Jesus) now lives in me.”

    When you accept Christ, you begin your spiritual journey to freedom from lust and start to experience your journey towards freedom which involves knowning the love of God which provides the ultimate freedom.

    I say this to you specifically because you have a lot of anger issues, along with hating others who disagree with you. You seem to mock and scorn everyone who doesn’t think like you do.

    When you become a Christian, the love of Christ begin to transform you from a person who hates to a person who loves. From a person who disrepects others to a person who respects others. You need this love in your life! It is very obvious from all your correspondence.

    God Bless!

  4. December 12, 2009 10:50

    I’m going to leave zdenny’s bullshit up on here.
    How dare you in your arrogance seek to think you know me..
    1) I have love in my life and also I have a brain that I use and do not quote by rote what other people tell me like you do
    2) Please if you are going to comment on my blog spell my name correctly – I know you christians are big on education but come on it’s not difficult
    3) I do not have anger issues and take exception when brainless moron’s like you say I do.
    4) I do not need the “love” on a non existent sky fairy not do I need my brain fettering with religious claptrap, rules, regulations.
    5) Now run along to your pastor and tell him your internet campaign to convert the godless heathen’s isn’t working…he’ll probably tell you to talk to yourself (pray that is ) a bit harder

  5. December 12, 2009 10:51

    and my the way…respect is not automatic…it is earned…and you are in arrears…

    • December 14, 2009 03:21

      I agree that respect is earned; however, I never show disrepect to someone else. I have a responsibility to speak the truth in love. My hope is that you will find the love and freedom that can only come through Christ. It is this love that I know and can’t contain since His love is meant to be shared with all (even those who hate me without a reason).

      His love will bring you life, love and joy. I am only trying to demonstrate that all you have are feelings and nothing but feelings. You are in bondage to your feelings and even call your good feelings love. Love is so much more than a feeling because love itself can transform a person’s life. You first have to know love and love is only known through Jesus.

      God Bless

      • Steve permalink
        December 14, 2009 04:28

        ” I have a responsibility to speak the truth in love”

        No, you assume that you have the the truth but what you have is a bunch of lies perpetuated by a religion based on mind control and a “savior” that did not exist. Nothing you or the other religious people of your kind say toward gays and lesbians even remotely resembles love. Your beliefs lead to contempt and hatred of us and then you wonder why we are angry in return?

        Love is an emotion brought about by biochemical reactions. We as humans assign value and meaning to this and use our shared knowledge of its results to give it value. The value and meaning we have collectively assigned looks nothing like the cruel, bloodthirsty, vicious, monstrous behavior demonstrated by your imaginary god.

        You are not hated, especially without reason. Do many of us have contempt for you? Yes. Because you relegate the vast shared experience many of us have, especially those who have suffered as a result of your so-called loving religion, to the simplistic ideology that we are somehow faulty and just need to believe in your god to be fixed.

        No matter how much we explain this to you, it is simply ignored and you keep repeating the same line over and over and over about your god and his love which, as I’ve already pointed out, is unacceptable delusion for those of us who do not believe. You refuse to try to see another perspective although many of us have already lived from yours.

        I’ll not belabour the point since you can’t seem to grasp it, but instead want to come to the defense of a fellow human who shares the same ideology. Sorry to be so long-winded here Petursey.

  6. December 14, 2009 17:52

    A small note zdenny… you add to your persecution complex. STOP THE PREACHING IT ISN’T GOING TO WORK.

    I will not ever be stupid enough to believe in your fairy tales of “christ”, his dad or his slut of a mother. You are following a delusion aimed at making you dependent on some pumped up ego of a priest..and as well filling his pockets with cash. No matter what hatred, waffle, crap you spout ..it will not work… we’re all way too intelligent here to fall for the crap you’ve fallen for….now go back to your poxy priest or pastor of whatever name blokes in dresses are calling themselves these days and say “No I tried to convert the nasty atheists but it didn’t work”…and BTW ..I’m not angry ..I’m in shock at your arrant stupidity and gullibility to fall for this crap…and I feel sooo sorry for your kids having a brainless repetitive bigot for a father.

    • December 15, 2009 03:42

      If you belong to Him, He will call you. It is not my job to save anyone; however, it is important to simply keep speaking the truth no matter who is listening. All of mankind has hope. The acceptance of hopelessness is the heart of atheism.

      If I didn’t know Christianity was true, I wouldn’t be telling that it is. I cannot deny my experience as well as the overwhelming evidence for Christianity. Love is real and much more than your emotions.

      God Bless…

      • December 15, 2009 21:43

        Right ..last warning

        MBMR – MY BLOG MY RULES

        Any more hate speach, preaching, and so on and you’ll be banned zdenny…. you’re making my brain bleed with your nonsense…so I’m going to play to your little christian persecution fantasy and ban you….. so watch it

Trackbacks

  1. Twitted by LawrenceMills
  2. Uganda has Issues, Lots of Them at Soaring Dodo

Leave a Reply

