Skip to content

Photos..again

December 4, 2009

Thanks for everyone who twittered their choice and the people on here who were kind enough to comment….and the winner was…Photo number 2 which is now winging it’s way through the interwebs to be printed in time for next weeks competition.

But now…I need help… again..I know…some of you know I’ve recently moved in with the significant other and we have a new house…with bare walls. Basically I want to have some of my own art on the wall…and can’t decide from the following two picture which one to go with for the living room in about a 1 metre by 1 metre format. It’s a modern light room..grey floors and white walls and one wall in a bonsai green type colour.

So over to you discerning readers…which one of these two should have pride of place on the wall??

Picture 1 - Macro Magic

Picture 2 - Holiday Special

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2009 19:28

    I think I like the flower better, I think that would work more with your decor.

  2. December 4, 2009 19:29

    Depends which wall.

  3. December 4, 2009 19:36

    Whoops…it’s to go on a white wall….

  4. December 4, 2009 19:37

    Both are good but Iā€™d go with number 1. The falling dandruff is annoying / distracting.

  5. December 4, 2009 19:49

    The falling snow thingie is an xmas plug in for the blog !!! Just didn’t expect it on every picture !

  6. Steve permalink
    December 8, 2009 21:43

    I like the visual impact that the macro has and the shallow DOF makes it much more appealing to me personally. So, it gets my vote.

  7. cafewitteveen permalink
    December 21, 2009 14:07

    This was from December 4? How did I miss this?

    If it’s not too too late (which it has to be), I’d vote for #2. It shows a destination, and destination is a big decor item when I work with high-end designers here.

    #1 is my kneejerk, because it’s vertical and on my computer screen looks more dramatic than the horizontal. But I bet the #2 would be an amazing work as art and as something to identify a place of memories for you.

Leave a Reply

