Skip to content

Photo Contest Choices

December 3, 2009

Yup it’s photo club time of the month again and I need help choosing which pic to send to the printers.

The Theme this month is Black and White Weather..a difficult one seeing as I’ve not been able to get out and take some new pictures for a while and that the weather here for the past 4 weeks has been spectacularly boring..grey..rain..grey…rain..no nice clouds, no nice sunsets…nothing inspirational at all.

So I went through some of last winter’s pictures..I wanted something not obvious weather..but still in keeping with the theme…so I’ve chosen these two frosty pictures….but which one should I print….over to you !!!

B&W Weather 1

B&W Weather 2

I’m leaning towards choosing Number 2…but I’m open to persuasion !

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2009 21:01

    I like the first one

  2. December 3, 2009 21:05

    Definitely number 2 – it is AWESOME!

  3. December 3, 2009 21:06

    two for sure

  4. December 3, 2009 21:23

    I love the first one because of the way the trees frame the river. But, the second one is stunning. The composition, the shadows. It is gorgeous. I love them both, you can’t go wrong.

  5. cafewitteveen permalink
    December 3, 2009 23:21

    I was going to vote for #2, but now that makarios voted for it, I’m going with #1.

    Just kidding. I say #2 because of the dramatic shadows in the Z axis. Contrast is really good too. Just a lot of nice going on.

  6. cafewitteveen permalink
    December 3, 2009 23:22

    I like whatever you did to make it snow on your blog too. Neato.

  7. December 4, 2009 00:52

    They’re both terrific photos! But I had to choose only one, then it would be the second one. Good luck.

Trackbacks

  1. Twitted by cyberlizard

Leave a Reply

