Skip to content

Pictures

November 16, 2009

Yup another month has gone by and it’s my photo club night tomorrow with the monthly competition.

The theme this month is Contrast..a hard one and I’ve not had much time to get out to take some fresh pics (and the weather hasn’t helped much either) so it was back to the old hard drive and time to revive some pics.

Let me know which you think I should enter…please 🙂

Contrast Pic 1

Contrast Pic 2

Contrast Pic 3

All comments gratefully received !!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. cafewitteveen permalink
    November 16, 2009 21:38

    All of them are really good. I would even intensify the contrast on #3 a little and go with that. I like the lines and then the hidden treasure of seeing the other side through the threshold of the closest pillars.

    I also LOVE #1.

    There’s so much texture in #2 and #3. And so much start modernism in #1. I think one is a coin toss.

  2. November 17, 2009 00:28

    I really really really love the color one of the ruin. I would love to hang that on my wall. Is that the Coliseum?

  3. thesilverprincess permalink
    November 18, 2009 22:48

    Hi Peter,
    This is “heidiraff” from Twitter. Love your blog, love your photos. Beautiful. I myself have only been to Scotland and can only dream of these sights. Is that the Coliseum? You can tell the dumb American has no idea.

    Neil (my 6-year-old) and I both agree we like photo #1 the best. But all three quite gorgeous.

    Hope you had a good night’s sleep, and I will look forward to hearing your thoughts on atheism. I’m up for a good debate if you are, and I promise I won’t take anything you say personally. 🙂 You can either DM me (I’m following u on Twitter) or email me at randrwriting@gmail.com, whichever.

    Heidi Rafferty
    Harrodsburg, KY USA

  4. November 19, 2009 10:08

    Thanks for all the feedback everyone …. I entered number 1 and the print for number 2 came back with a fault on it…and placed sixth out of 30. Thanks for all the positive feedback !!

    As for where it is…nope it’s not the Coliseum…but very similar..it’s a roman amphitheatre in a place called Pula in Croatia that was a roman city. More info here -http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pula

    we were there in the summer…Croatia is a must see destination !!!

  5. November 27, 2009 13:43

    Waow loved reading your post. I submitted your rss to my blogreader.

  6. December 10, 2009 16:32

    Truthful words, some true words dude. Made my day.

Leave a Reply

