Skip to content

Why I hate religion…..

November 3, 2009

This blog post and the comments posted by a Christian-type on there called Zdenny just justifies my position.

Please read it here worth the effort to see the utter lunacy of religionists.

Do I hate religion FUCK YES !

Thanks to Dan J, Qaphsiel and Briandgregory for showing me this !! (Dan J’s blog is cool as well !)

My mate Vizhnet also did an excellent post today mentioning this same whackjob loony christian, read it here!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 21:08

    Many thanks for the kind mention, Pete!

  2. November 3, 2009 21:26

    You’re more than welcome Sir 🙂
    Your blog is now on my daily “to read” list !!!

  3. November 4, 2009 16:06

    Hey, I always consider it an honor to have my name signature posted on the net! Thanks!

    Even though you don’t agree, I can tell that you don’t know what love is either. This is a common theme I have discovered is true for all atheist!

    The love of God causes us to love both our friends and our enemies (those who wish us harm). You need to know this love my friend. Your post reveals your heart which appears to be brimming over with anger.

    I am an American and I believe in freedom of speech and I don’t seek to cause people to hate anyone including atheist. Christians are called to love and to build a society that unites God’s people as part of the Kingdom that is known by its love. I have found just about every atheist I have ever talked with simply intent on trying to get people to hate Christians and this is unfortunate. There is a better way.

    Tolerance is only possible in a Christian society so thank the Lord for the free gift of free speech; however, don’t use it to cause people to hate one another. We have elections so that we can agree to not agree in our society.

    God Bless

  4. November 4, 2009 20:04

    OK I suppose my mentioning your inane ramblings on Dan J’s blog thought it gave you an invitation to drop in here.

    First of all..your comment ” I can tell that you don’t know what love is either. This is a common theme I have discovered is true for all atheist!” How the fuck can you say, when you’ve never met me, or anyone else who does know me, say I’ve never experienced love…utter bollocks … secondly there’s a thing called a PLURAL in English I’m not the only atheist…but there are a lot of AtheistS.

    Next “Your post reveals your heart which appears to be brimming over with anger.” Nope my heart is fine thanks. suffering from a bit of elevated blood pressure but not brimming with anger… if you read what I said was I hated religion..not christians, not muslims…just organised abrahamic religion.

    Lastly i don’t hate anyone…uses way too much energy..but what i do despise is the way some humans have twisted a lot of bronze age scribblings into hated of people who are different, to subjugate women and to actively aid , abet and cover up extensive child abuse.

Leave a Reply

